Beauty · Reviews

Maybelline Fit me! Liquid Foundation Review

Hello my loves! I’m back today with another review for the Maybelline Fit Me! liquid foundation. Btw I only add the (!) because it’s part of the name. This is the dewy skin foundation, not the matte ones that just came out. I will be doing a review of the matte foundation in the future however. Maybelline just launched new packaging for the dewy foundation, however the formula is still the same as it was before.

So this is what it looks like: DSCN3548

It’s a glass bottle, and you have to pour out the product because there is no pump.

Also as you can see, my color is 355 Coconut.

The Claims: 

  • Matches natural tone
  • Blends seamlessly
  • Lets skin breathe
  • Does not clog pores
  • Oil-free

This is what it looks like after I do my makeup: IMG_4970 (2)

My Experience: 

This is actually a foundation that I rediscovered. I used to wear it a while back, but stopped because it made my oily skin look super shiny. This makes sense because it’s for combination to dry skin. So about a week ago as I was doing my makeup, I decided to try it out again and OMG I fell in love with what it did to my skin. The dewy foundation just gave my face so much life. I have never really liked dewy looks on me because to me it just looked oily. But as you guys can see, this did not look oily at all, it actually just looked perfectly dewy and smooth.

It says that it’s best to blend into skin using fingers, but I use my brushes and it works perfectly! It feels so light and moisturizing…which is such a wonderful thing since it’s winter. It just makes my skin look so healthy, and like it’s glowing from within. I find that I’ve been reaching for it whenever I do my makeup since rediscovering it. The product gives a good medium coverage, but it’s build-able if you want fuller coverage. It also has SPF 18, which is a plus.

My Thoughts:

I am in love with this product!!! It’s moisturizing and feels and looks so natural. Although it says that it’s for combination to dry skin, it’s working for my oily skin during the dry winter. Just make sure to use a powder on top to keep it from getting shiny in an oily looking way. I’m not sure if it will work during the spring or summer months, but for the winter it’s perfect…even for oily girls! If you’re on the market for new affordable foundation, you have to try this! It looks so natural and beautiful, and who doesn’t love looking natural and beautiful! 😉

Love always, Weezybaby!

2 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit me! Liquid Foundation Review

Leave a Reply

