Beauty · Reviews

Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation and Concealer Review!!

Hello lovelies!

I hope you’re all enjoying this Saturday. It went up to 70 degrees here in the northeast, so the excitement was quite real!

Ok so let’s get on with this review. I had written a review on the Fit Me dewy skin liquid foundation. If you want to read that, just click here. The matte and poreless one is still fairly new and I had to get it because I have oily skin and needed to try it out, along with the concealer.

This is what it looks like:

DSCN3881 DSCN3884

It’s a glass bottle and you have to pour out the product, just like the original. The concealer is in a plastic tube, and it has a wand in order to dispense the product on your face.

As you can see my shade for the foundation is 355 Coconut, and 30 Cafe for the concealer.

The Claims:Β 

  • Mattifies and refines pores
  • Matches natural tone
  • Natural, seamless finish

This is me wearing both the foundation and concealer: #carselfie

IMG_0059 (2)

My thoughts on the foundation :

Ok guys so my favorite drugstore liquid foundation has been the L’Oreal True Match since I was like 15 years old or something. This has now stolen the title of favorite drugstore liquid foundation. This is literally my go to foundation whenever I put on makeup. I haven’t really noticed it minimizing my pores or anything, but it is definitely more matte than the dewy foundation.

It blends so effortlessly and has a very natural finish. I use a damp beauty blender to apply it to my face, and it just makes it look like I have really flawless skin. I would say that it provides a medium coverage.

I especially love it for a night out. I have worn this foundation when I have gone out and danced all night long and sweated and everything and I probably only needed to blot once throughout the whole night. It didn’t budge or become blotchy or anything. I love it so much!

The only downside that I noticed is that it does tend to cling to any dry patches on my face, so just be aware of that if you’re going to use it. I would not recommend it to anyone with dry skin, but it’s perfect if you have oily skin like me!

My thoughts on the concealer:

This concealer is THEBOMBDOTCOM!!! Seriously, just get it if you don’t have it already. I have nothing bad to say about it honestly. It brightens my under-eyes and the area around my mouth. The product is more liquidy than other concealers that I have used in the past and it just blends so beautifully. After blending it, I usually set it with either a brightening powder or my usual face powder to prevent creasing and it last all day long with no creasing.

I hope you guys found this little review helpful. Let me know what you think of the products.

Until next time.

Love always, Weezy!

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Liquid Foundation and Concealer Review!!

Leave a Reply

