Beauty

NYX High Voltage Lipstick Swatches + Review

Hello lovely people! Happy humpday and welcome to another Lipstick Wednesday post featuring the new NYX High Voltage Lipsticks.

I only purchased 2 colors because I wanted to test them out before getting more. The 2 colors are on opposite ends of the color spectrum because I wanted to see how consistent the formula was with really light colors and darker colors. It comes in 22 shades and retails for $5.99 each, but Ulta currently has a buy one get one half off sale on NYX products.

DSCN4700

The colors:

  • HVLS02 Wine & Dine
  • HVLS13 Stone

The claims:

  • A creamy, shiny, and extremely pigmented lipstick.
  • It glides on with ease, leaving rich color with one swipe.
  • Drenches lips in lush color, from nudes to bolder shades.

DSCN4703 DSCN4709

Wine & Dine

DSCN4711

Stone

  • The formula is consistent with both colors.
  • Love the packaging.
  • The slim shape allows for perfect, easy, and precise application.
  • So buttery smooth and creamy to apply.
  • Super pigmented.
  • Feels very moisturizing and comfortable on the lips.
  • You will need to reapply throughout the day because it does transfer and wear off.
  • Great value for you buck!

I give this product an overall rating ofΒ 4/5 (Above Average)Β because I don’t really have anything bad to say about them. I’m more of a matte lips kind of girl, but I love this product. I definitely recommend it, and I plan on purchasing more colors.

If any of you lovelies have purchased this product, let me know what your thoughts are on it and what colors are your favorite.

I hope this was helpful. Until next time ❀

Love always, Weezybaby!

One thought on “NYX High Voltage Lipstick Swatches + Review

Leave a Reply

