Hauls

Skinn Cosmetics by Dimitri James: Haul and Review!!

Hello lovelies!

I’m back again with another beauty haul from Skinn Cosmetics which is a cosmetics line founded by professional makeup artist Dimitri James. I had never heard of the brand before and decided to purchase a few of the products just to try it out. Here are my thoughts on some of them.

DSCN3827

DSCN3833DSCN3836

Luminous Eyeshadows in Siberian Amethyst

First of all, how beautiful is this palette? It says that these shades were hand picked by Dimitri and inspired by his birth stone. I absolutely love every single one of these colors. The formula is so smooth, silky, consistent, and so pigmented. the colors can be apply dry, or wet for a more intense punch of color. It also contains anti-aging ingredients. I have nothing bad to say about this palette. I highly recommend it!

DSCN3828

Dressed to the Nines Lip Compact in Bouquet

I had already done a review on this lip palette in a previous post, so I will just link it right here for you guys! Make sure to check it out for lip swatches and a full review.

DSCN3843

High Definition Cotton & Mineral Foundation with SPF 15

This foundation is made from cotton, instead of the drying talc, using nano-pigment technology for a finer and smoother finish. It’s non-comedogenic, which means that it does not clog pores. And since it’s made from cotton, it absorbs excess moisture which is great for me and my oily skin. It also contains real non-oxidized minerals such as copper, magnesium, zinc, calcium, selenium, and 24kt gold.

This foundation is the bombdotcom honestly. The finish is so smooth and natural looking. It didn’t cling to any of my dry patches, didn’t emphasize my pores and lines, and made my skin look flawless. It felt like I wasn’t wearing anything on my face, and I loved that. To apply, you buff it on in circular motion with a brush…think Bare Minerals. I would definitely recommend this foundation to you guys!

DSCN3840

Top Secret Mascara and Platinum Mascara 

I have not opened these bad boys up because I have so many open mascaras at the moment. But I will give you guys a full review as soon as I try them out!

I hope you guys enjoyed this haul. Have any of you purchased from this brand? If so, what did you think of it, and do you have any recommendations? I would love to know. After trying what I have from this brand, I would definitely be willing try more products from here!

Until next time ❤

Love always, Weezybaby!

Leave a Reply

