Beauty

My Morning Skincare Routine!

Hi all!

I get a lot of questions from friends and family about what products I use on my skin on a daily basis. So I decided to do this post and share with everyone my morning skincare routine at the moment. The products change sometimes when I’m trying new brands, but for the most part, it stays the same.

DSCN5155

I know it looks like a lot, but I don’t use all of these at once, I alternate.

  1. So the first step to my morning skincare routine is washing my face. I have been trying a few new face washes, but I’ve gone back to my tried and true, and it’s this Shea Moisture African Black Soap (not pictured above).

african black soap

This soap is great for skin problems such as acne, eczema, sensitive, and a bunch of other skincare concerns. It’s so convenient because you can also use it all over the body. I love it!

Twice a week, I exfoliate my face with Epice Purifying Exfoliant (pictured above), which I receive in my Ipsy bag a few months bag. I will definitely be purchasing a full size of this product because I love it, and I love how it makes my skin feel afterwards.

2. My second step is using a toner/ astringent. I alternate between the Neutrogena Clear Pore Oil-Eliminating Astringent and the Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner (both pictured above). Both of these products work very well and are gentle enough on my very sensitive skin.

3. My third and final step is to moisturize. I’m currently alternating between 3 different moisturizers depending on what my skin needs. All three are picture above.

The first is the Cetaphil Oil Control Moisturizer with SPF 30I use this moisturizer on those days I know I will outside and need some sun protection.

The second is the TimeBalm Skincare White Tea Hazelnut Vitamin E Face CreamThis product is super moisturizing and creamy, so I use it on days when my face is feeling dry, and I need more hydration.

The third is the Acure Day Cream which I received in a previous Ipsy bag. This moisturizer is a lot lighter than the previous 2. So I use it on days when I want very light moisture.

I have linked all the products to make it easier for you guys. You can just click on it to see where you can purchase it or read more reviews on them.

I hope this was helpful! Until next time ❤

Love always, Weezybaby!

Leave a Reply

