Beauty · Reviews

Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette Swatches + Thoughts

Hello friends!

The Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette first launched in the spring of 2016 and immediately sold out due to all the hype. I tried everything to get my hands on it when it first came, but it was impossible. It re-launched in December of 2016, along with a Sweet Peach collection that includes highlighters, lip glosses, and blushes.

It was initially supposed to be limited edition, which is probably why it sold out so quickly when it first launched. However, I’m guessing that it’s no longer limited edition because of the whole collection that came. Who else hates when a brand releases something that is supposed to be limited edition, but then is actually not? Don’t get me wrong, I’m really glad that I was able to get my hands on it, but part of me knew that they would probably bring it back and that is why I wasn’t in such a rush to get it when it initially launched. Anyway, let’s get on with it.

The palette which retails for $49 features 18 warm toned shadows that smell of peaches in the usualΒ Too Faced tin packaging that includes a mirror.

Pros:

  • Smells delish and not too overpowering
  • Love all the warm toned shades
  • Super cute and sturdy packaging…although I’m a bit weary because my Chocolate Bar palette has that same packaging and completely fell apart the last time I used it.
  • Can be used dry or wet for more intense pigmentation

Cons:

  • Pigmentation is not very consistent throughout all 18 shadows: some shadows are so creamy and pigmented, whereas others (usually matte) are powdery and not as pigmented (see swatches)
  • Doesn’t have a matte dark brown or black which I personally feelΒ should be in every full palette

DSCN5497 (2)DSCN5499 (2)DSCN5503 (3)DSCN5516

First Row:

DSCN5539
with flash
DSCN5538
without flash

Second row:

DSCN5550
with flash
DSCN5543
without flash

Third row:

DSCN5564 (3)
with flash

DSCN5556

I don’t feel like this palette is a must have because there isn’t anything unique or new about these shades. However, if you’re a beauty junky like I am and love to collect, then go right away and snag this baby up.

I hope this was helpful to anyone who’s been thinking about purchasing this palette. If you have this palette, let me know your thoughts on it and if you notice a difference in pigmentation like I did.

Until next time,

Weezy!

 

4 thoughts on “Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette Swatches + Thoughts

Leave a Reply

