Beauty · Monthly Favorites

My April Favorites!!

Hello lovelies!

I hope that you all had a wonderful April! Another month has passed and I am here to share with you my favorites from the month of April. The theme for this past month was re-discovering old favorites. As usual, I will have everything linked in case you want more information or want to purchase it. So let’s get this crackin!

IMG_0492IMG_0491

Laura Geller Baked Balance-N-Brighten Color Correcting Foundation (Deep) $33

This powder foundation is so great for those days where you want a natural makeup look. It provides light to medium coverage and makes my skin look so smooth, poreless, and natural. I’ve really been enjoying this on days when I don’t want to do a full glam, but still want to look flawless.

IMG_0501IMG_0500

BH Cosmetics Iris Duo Blush Duo (But I only use the left shade)

I’ve had this baby for so long and had forgotten all about it. This past month, however, I’ve rediscovered my love for it. This blush is a must because it’s so pigmented and affordable.

IMG_0495

IMG_0477
No flash
IMG_0480
With flash

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit (Sundipped) $40

I never understood the hype around Anastasia glow kits, until I tried out this baby. This highlight palette is seriously no joke. If you are looking for a natural, lit from within type of glow, this is not what you are looking for. The highlighters are super pigmented and apply just as metallic and bright as the swatches. The brush defuses it a bit, but the pigmentation is still very intense. Be very careful when applying because a little bit goes a very long way.

IMG_0502

Ardell Wispies $5.99 for the deluxe pack or $3.99 each

I’m not a huge falsie person, never have been, and I’m not sure that I ever will be. However, I found myself wearing falsies more than ever this past month. I do admit that it’s the perfect finishing touch. These Ardell Wispies have been my go to when I put on lashes because they are so full and long…2 things that I am lacking in the lash department. They feel super comfortable and are very affordable!

IMG_0499

No 7 Beautiful Skin Quick Thinking Wipes $10.99 for the value pack or $6.99 each

I’ve been going through these wipes like crazy! They are so perfect for taking off your makeup at the end of the  night. I have very sensitive skin and have to be really careful with skincare products. These wipes are gentle enough for my sensitive skin, yet tough enough to take off all of my makeup. They are perfect and so affordable you guys!!

IMG_0493

Bliss Micro Magic Spa-Powered Microdermabrasion Treatment $48

I’ve had this baby now for a while, but re-discovered it during the month of April. It’s a great at home microdermabrasion exfoliating scrub that removes all the impurities from my pores and makes my skin feel baby soft. I use it 2x weekly and my skin has been loving it so much.

IMG_0498IMG_0497

The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Purifying Glow Mask ($28)

This has been my go to mask when my skin is looking dull and lack-luster. It feels so good on the skin and brings my face back to life. It’s a textured mask as you can see, so it’s kind of messy to take off, but it’s so worth it. It has Bamboo Charcoal from Himalayan foothills, Community Trade Tea Tree Oil from Kenya (great for acne prone skin), Green Tea leaves from Japan, and it’s 100% Vegan!

IMG_0503

Victoria’s Secret Heavenly Eau de Parfum ($52)

This perfume has been a favorite of mine for many many years, but I forgot about it for a while, until this past month. It’s Victoria’s Secret most loved perfume. The scent is a such a warm and light scent that is perfect for day and night. It has notes of White Musk, Sandalwood, Vanilla, and Peony. I’m always drawn to scents with Musk and Sandalwood because they are just so warm and sexy, and this perfume is definitely sexy!

IMG_0494

Shea Moisture Curl Enhancing Smoothie ($13.49)

The Shea Moisture brand has been a favorite of mine since I started my natural hair journey 3.5 years ago. This Curl Enhancing Smoothie is perfect because it hydrates my curls, smells so delicious, and makes my hair so bouncy. I’ve been loving it so much this past month.

I hope you all loved my favorites. Let me know some of your favorites this past month so that I can give them a try!

Until next time!

Love always, Weezybaby!

One thought on “My April Favorites!!

Leave a Reply

