Fashion · Lookbooks

City Girl Athleisure!

img_2115img_2072

Spring and summer for me is a sort of rebirth. I feel my body and soul come alive when the sun is out and the weather starts to heat up. It’s a chance for me to get outside and be more active, whether that means working out or just walking around the city for a day of shopping or errands.

img_2084

I love to feel comfortable in my clothing which is why I basically live in yoga pants, leggings, and joggers. But wearing these can sometimes make you seem kind of lazy and lackluster. So I wanted to show you how I turn my workout clothes into going out clothes, this way I stay comfortable all day, but still look like I tried!

img_2100

My workout of choice is yoga or pilates. These workouts tend to be very challenging both physically and mentally, so I love to wear bright and colorful clothing like this royal blue top and patterned leggings because it reminds me to stay positive and present throughout the practice.

img_2101img_2099

img_2107
Michael Kors sunglasses/ Ivy Park top/ Tart leggings/ Target trench/ Steve Madden sandals

Living in NYC, you’re always on the go. So after the workout, I throw on some shades, a trench coat, sometimes change shoes and I’m ready to meet up with friends.

img_2091img_2116img_2092

img_2098
Calvin Klein sports bra/ Byzella top/ Victoria’s Secret yoga pants/ Leith Cardigan/ Sketchers shoes

This outfit is very laid back. It’s perfect for a hardcore workout, but just throw on a long cardigan and it’s perfect for a day of running errands.

img_2075img_2109-1

img_2079
Michael Kors sunglasses/ Free People crop top/ Harlowe & Graham joggers/ Free People long duster/ French Connection/ Vans sneakers

There have been way too many times when I went for a little stroll and ended up walking around the city for 6 or 7 hours—NYC tends to do that to you. That’s why it’s so important for me to wear appropriate and comfortable shoes even if I think I’m going for just a little stroll, because I now know that there is no such thing! This outfit is inspired by lazy Sundays when I go out to brunch and walk around the city for hours shopping and exploring. It’s a lazy outfit because it’s all lounge wear, but with the addition of this long duster and leather bag, I look like I made the effort. 😉

img_2087

img_2111
MK sunglasses/ Free People crochet top/ Harlowe & Graham velvet joggers/ Forever 21 leather jacket/ Susina black suede sneakers

Mixing textures and adding color is a great way to look put together while wearing leggings or joggers. I love wearing all black, but it can sometimes look mundane. With this look, I knew that I wanted mostly black, but I played around with the different textures of velvet, leather, and crochet to make it more interesting.

img_2085img_2086

This is a great day to night outfit. Just switch out the sneakers for some leather wedges, and voila! 😉

 I hope you guys enjoyed this post! What did you think of these outfits? Let me know which was your favorite. If you need added inspiration or would like to purchase some really cute active wear, check out Adore Me’s collection here.

Until next time,

Love always, Weezybaby!

IG: loo_weez

Snap: loo-weez

Youtube: ItsWeezybaby

Leave a Reply

