Fashion · Life · Style It

Father’s Day | The Two Men In My Life

7DC1E9B2-EACE-4426-AF77-611973B01C97

As I’m sure you are all aware, Father’s Day is this Sunday. I never celebrated Father’s Day until I met my father-in-law almost 9 years ago. My own father wasn’t really part of my life, nor does he live in the same continent as me. That, unfortunately, is the story for many people (not the living on different continents bit), but not having a father in their life. Of course it’s something that I wish would’ve never been the case, but that was not my decision. There is nothing I could’ve done to change that, and I’ve come to accept that.

IMG_1639 (2)

Now let me tell you all about the man who has somewhat become a father figure and taken care of me the past 9 years of my life. His name is Douglas, or Doug(gie) Fresh as I like to call him πŸ˜„. He is honestly unlike anyone I have ever met. He marches to the beat of his own drum…literally. He’s a drummer. Hahahah lame joke I know! Anyway, he accepted me and cared for me from the very beginning. Most people who are not close to me don’t know this, but I actually lived with Doug during my 4 years of undergrad. He made me feel welcome in his home, took care of me, and always supported me in everything I was doing. He was the one person who always came to all of my recitals, chorus concerts, and opera workshop performances. And I mean EVERY SINGLE PERFORMANCE during all 4 years you guys! He is such an amazing guy and I can’t wait to be able to return the favor and take care of him some day.

This Father’s Day, my boyfriend and I are doing something very special for him. We are taking him to a Red Sox game in one of the best seats in the house where he gets to enjoy an unlimited buffet and drinks for 4 hours. He’s such a simple and easy-going guy who doesn’t ask for anything, but gives so much. I know that he’s going to love it!

DSCN4135 (2)892ADB76-D325-49FE-BB6B-4DD2F167382F

As you guys can see, his style is very casual. It has honestly not changed at all in the almost 10 years that I’ve known him, and probably not for at least 25 years from the photos I’ve seen. It’s an extension of his personality and character. As I said earlier, he’s a simple man who doesn’t need much to be happy. But I would love to see his style evolve. He hates to shop, but I hope that he will allow me to take him shopping and style him someday.

In the meantime, I’ve picked out an example of an outfit that I think would look amazing on him!

This would make such a great outfit and would definitely step his style game all the way up!

IMG_8310 (2)

My guy’s style on the other hand, has improved by leaps and bounds since I first met him 9 years ago. When we first met, he wore the same thing every day: A plain white T that was an XL, when he’s clearly a small, and jeans and sneakers that he had for years. I saw so much potential in where his style could go, so as most girlfriends do, I started shopping for him and styling him. I’m so proud of how far he’s come ☺️!

IMG_8408 (2)

Now that’s he’s a proper Doctor, I would like to see his style evolve even more and be more consistent because first impressions are EVERYTHING!

This outfit would look so great on him. It’s casual, but also looks like you actually care about the way you look. If you are looking for great looking pants, make sure to check out the Bonobos site. They have an amazing selection of men’s pants that not only look good, but also fit great!

I hope you guys enjoyed this post. I’ve never done anything like this before, but maybe I’ll start to write more posts where I style others.

Happy Father’s Day to my amazing father-in-law and all the other amazing dads out there who step up to the plate and show us all what a father’s unconditional love truly is! ❀️

Love always, ItsWeezybaby!

IMG_8924 (2)

 

Youtube: ItsWeezybaby

Instagram: loo_weez

Snapchat: loo-weez

 

Leave a Reply

